As promised, pictures!

Found the batteries! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Here are some pictures of the recent projects.

First, the yarn I dyed.

The color in the pictures is pretty accurate. I wish now that I had taken a couple of pics of when it was actually in the pot dying… oh well. If I get my hands on some more yarn to dye, I’ll take pictures of all of the steps ๐Ÿ™‚

I made two small projects recently that I hadn’t mentioned before, a pair of baby booties and a roll of sushi XD

The color is closer to the first picture.

The sushi is also for my mom. I made it more like a sushi roll than a cut piece of sushi so that it could be a cat toy. Only problem is that now I’m going to be sending her a scarf, the cats a couple of toys (I’ve also made them catnip ball w/tail which isn’t worth taking a picture of), but I don’t have anything for her dog ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m thinking a little doggy bandana, maybe?

And that reminds me of the kitty pirate eyepatch pattern I found the other day! I wish I had found it (and, you know, had started knitting) before my mom’s last cat died. He had to have one of his eyes removed due to cancer, and I think she would have found the humor in an eyepatch for him…

Anyways, now a couple of pictures of the big scarf. These were taken a week or two ago, and it’s probably twice this length now. I’ll need to get John to help me get more current pics of it.

One Response to “As promised, pictures!”

  1. The sushi roll is so neat. I saw an episode of Knitty Gritty where they did “sushi for the bathroom” like toilet paper roll covers that looked like sushi. Such a cool idea. The colors in the scarf look great too.

Leave a Reply

